Jack Scott Leads Flag Football Team To Octathlon Victory

Jack Scott captained his team to victory in flag football — the March Octathlon event, held this morning at Wakeman B.

Jack’s squad included Matt Bateman, Daniel Boyce, Ryan Ruggiano and Steven Sobel. All picked up 10 points for the win, and 1 for participating. Jack added 5 more points for scoring the most touchdowns.

Finishing 2nd (7 points for the win, 1 for participating) were Sebo Hood, Bobby Jacowleff, George Kokkalis James Rubin, and Yousef Shahin (event organizer).

Boyce lengthens his overall Octathlon lead, with 38 points. Hood remains 2nd (30).

Following behind are Jacowleff (26); Scott (24); Sterling Price (19); Sobel (18); Kokkalis and Andrew Puchala (15); Diego Alanis (14); Bateman, Foster Goldberg and Ruggiano (11); Rubin and Shahin (9); Charlie Leonard (6); Nate Argosh and Noah Schwaeber (6); Patrick Beusse, Robby Giannone, Jordan McNair, Gabe Pensak, Michael Reid and Connor Weiler (1).

The April Octathlon is capture the flag, organized by Weiler.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s